RSS

Drown Me With Thee By: Carl The Muse

10 Jan

My eyes see what’s before me

My ears hear it coming

I am running

Does it know

I am gunning

I wonder if it is anticipating

I wonder if it’s arms are awaiting

I hope it’s as ready as me

The moments will be all worth saving

I talk it

I dream it

I need it

I was raised by it

It defines my faith

I believe in it

I see it

For what it is

A gift

A thing

Not to be played with

It’s serious business to me

It’s the feat

It’s the mission

It’s my journey

It’s my highest aspiration

It’s my motivation

It flows through

Cut me

I bleed it

I can’t live without

It’s the air I breathe

I admit

I am an addict

Addicted

I wake up

I have a craving for it

I get a little

And I want a whole lot more of it

Leave it here

Please don’t change the station

I can feel it inside

My heart is racing

This is the song

Let it keep playing

This is the melody

These are the words

On which I have been waiting

Night and day

Fixated

I see one way

Keep it on

Keep the volume strong

This

I wanna drown in it

Please don’t save me

I belong beneath these sound waves

Captivated

Captured

Underneath it all

In perfect view of the sun

Safe and sound

From all hurt and all harm

Swarmed and deep

Beneath the surface

That’s where

I want to be

I want it engulfing me

I want it

To take me

It’s wakes won’t shake me

I am ready to move with

I mean every statement

To me it is the epitome of greatness

The proof that angels exist

It’s what we are made of

And so it’s my testament

My ode to it

As I try to become nothing but it

But this does it no justice

It would take all of my time here

All of my years

To truly express

What it makes me feel

It is the only thing

I am sure is real

It’s the only thing worth my tears

The only thing I truly fear

To the truth

I say cheers

Without it

I’d have no reason to live

Consume me and all my time please

Occupy all of my years with

I welcome it all

Fall down upon me

And I will catch you in my arms

I was born at the ready

And time has made my legs strong

I am a tower for it

Strong and steady

Pointed straight at it

Begging

Come on

Bring it on

I have been waiting

Since the crack of dawn

Waiting for the answer

To every question

The ultimate lesson

Teach me

I am on the line

The number is written on my soul

Call this one

Call mine

See the flashing signs

See the sunshine in the sky

The light is easy to find

Follow it

Screw your mind

That organ will die

It will live forever

It’s like the water

It will always be there

Enduring the weather

Catching the hardest winds

As soft as a feather

I put all my money on it

And I am no bet maker

When it’s as sure as this

There is no associated risk

I just want to dive in

Drown Me With Thee By: Carl The Muse

20140110-103340.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

