RSS

Digging In Over And Over Again By: Carl The Muse

10 Jan

I wake up to fall back asleep

I eat, I drink, I breathe

I laugh, I play, I cry

I go down to get up

I get higher

I start them

And put them out

It sounds like desires

It’s them to

If I am telling the truth

The cycle repeats

Insanity is me

I do it over and over again

Stuck in pretend

Or I am awake while I’m dreaming

But everyday I experience something

That I cannot believe is happening

I hear this word directed at me

Daddy!

Suddenly I feel everything

At that moment love becomes reality

I still can’t believe

But my eyes see it

My ears hear it

It’s undeniable

Love comes to us

In the form of a child

And by tending to them

We are tending to our fires

The very souls that have come from inside of us

I never could have become this man

Without loving them

Without the experience

The sacrifice of being a parent

For life is something you can’t own

It’s something you are renting

Get your use

And then pass on

What was once lent to you

It’s how we continue on

It’s how we ascend

By cultivating and loving

You get out

What you put in

It seems to be why I

Am rewarded over and over again

Even when I feel like a loser

I win

Even when I’m all alone

I have friends

I have a bond

That will last as long

As life on earth goes on

The roots have been planted deeply

And they will grow strong

Perhaps beyond the stars

I can’t even imagine how far

I just know it will be long

And so I am asking God

Give me more

While my time goes on

More daughters

More sons

I await with open arms

The ground is fertile here

Daddy is ready to farm

What better way for a man to spend his life

What better way to spend time

Than to raise a garden

Of his very own

All living and growing

Towards the sun

It’s my mission

And I’m diggin it

Turning the ground over

Paving the way

Digging on deeper more everyday

Making sure the legacy of my love

Goes far beyond the present day

Digging In Over And Over Again By: Carl The Muse

 

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

