RSS

Stuck In Place With That Look On Your Face By: Carl The Muse

07 Sep

Sometimes I won’t write

I won’t even talk

Suddenly the lights go off

Everything stops

The world around me is living

I am not

I lose a sense of everything

I can no longer fly

I forgot how to use my wings

I have completely stepped out of myself

I try to find hope but there is none left

I used to feel at home

Now I am the guest

I pay a heavy cost

When I left my emotions take over

And I turn the other senses off

I lose track of my mind

It becomes like a clock that is telling the wrong time

I can do that

Like time I gotta push forward

I can’t go back

And I know it’s the truth

It’s a fact

It’s easy to see

Because no one knows me better than me

And from myself I should feel free

I walk a very fine line

I follow my soul but I listen to my mind

And that’s only right half of the time

But I cannot deny how I feel

That I know is real

I cannot go off

No one can get out of here if we are all lost

I was born a man an blessed to be a husband and a father

I am to be my families Shepard not a dictator or a boss

I am to be the lighthouse in the storm

My light cannot go off

I have the duty

For some reason God seems to believe

And so do those around

And I’m trying my damnedest

To keep you hearing

And your eyes seeing

I’m trying to continue giving God a reason

I’m blessed more with everything I get

I gotta keep myself open so I can enjoy all the gifts

Is there to see, I have no reason not to believe, no reason to not be flying, I have been set free

But I can miss it all living blindly lost within

You gotta stand in the sunlight

You gotta get in the wind

You gotta act like you are stronger now than you were then

Get out of your own way my friend

Stuck In Place With That Look On Your Face By: Carl The Muse

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

