RSS

The Battle Between Left And Right By: Carl The Muse

28 Jul

Where does pain start and love end?

Sometimes I can’t tell if my feelings are my enemy or my friend

I go hot and cold as fast as a rocket goes

My direction is like the water reacting to the wind I go forward to go back again

I create all the love and then commit that sin

I am given the formula to success and I still don’t win

I am insane or I must get stuck in this lane because no matter where I go this always remains

The two sides of me one is honest and sweet impossible to beat charismatic and just a loving fun intelligent human being who is free because of who he is spiritually

Then there is that my darkness but it’s color is not black I guess ill call it red because every time like a bull is how I react.

I do what I ought not everything I learned suddenly I forgot I went ahead and did when I knew I should have not

I don’t always make the mistake I am often defining the word great but to say I don’t often slip up might seal my fate

I cannot tell that lie so I won’t deny it but I can tell the truth about eliminating that side of me, I am actively trying

I gotta beat myself be better than my best self I gotta put it all to use before its put on the shelf

It’s not about money that just buys more honey, it’s about the souls and who I become as I grow old, I’d like my life to be an inspiration when it’s told

I gotta a leave a loving legacy behind for my children’s children’s children to be inspired, I gotta follow the blue print of the love my momma put inside of me

I gotta get out of the way of myself I gotta save what’s left I know what it means to be rich I have already obtained wealth

The treasure chest of life has a key and it’s been given to me and now I must do the same for others that was done for me

It’s the war of my life between my left and my right there is a battle going on in each of us hidden in plain sight

The Battle Between Left And Right By: Carl The Muse

20130728-172818.jpg

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

