RSS

A Man With One Plan By: Carl The Muse

07 Jul

thread-fantasy-world

I live out my dream every single day. I am the husband to a woman that I crave every single night, I have children that literally shine before my eyes. I have created some things that I could once only dream.

My mom always told me how proud she was with me as a father and a husband. My mother let me know when I was a fool and when I had become one she called me a man. I had a reward my mother had a kind of wisdom from another world, she shared it with me, we talked the moon and the stars the birds and the bees no subject was ever off limits. My mother poured her soul and all her knowledge into me and I am her seed.

I have done for my family even better than what she did for me, my mother was proud of that, she said every generation should leap forward, life is about progression not going back. 

I was made to understand what it took for a boy to become a man. I thank my mother for this knowledge this manual of how to be a light. I am proud because of the happiness that I can see that was created by me. I work for these smiles, I put in the time, I drive the miles.

For ten years, all of my adult life thus far building a family is what I did. No title can eclipse this, I hear those words that have love in them you can tell its a verb, when I hear daddy, I know that they are calling me, they know that I will come, they know if they say it louder I will run.

My children and my wife all trust me with their life, it feels me up with pride and secretly I wonder inside, am I worthy? Do I give them all they need? Are they all content and happy? I never stop thinking about it, this family is my life where would I be without it. I know and so I do my best to impress them and put on a show. I want them to want to stay in my arms and to never want to go.

Me as a daddy I am trying my best to be the best one anyone that knows me has ever seen, that my dream, that I am the ultimate to my princesses, my princes, and my queen. I want to be the one who notices every detail. No l I don’t wanna miss a spot, I don’t want to lose any of your love or trust not one drop.

The greatest thing is the happiness that love can bring. The smile especially from a child yours or mine, I love to see a kids face shining. Just as much, I understand a woman’s touch is linked to her smile very much and its the same thing, another one of those things worth putting in the work and turning over some earth, I would walk through a fire for a smile.

I get high every time I see them smile, my reward is when happiness is the tone that is heard when my family utters a word. 

I know my place as a man, an eagle watching over, a place to lean when you need a crying shoulder, a reason to smile, a reason for you to want another child, The red bull you need to stay up way past being tired, the strong hands, the action in motion after we plan, your train, your thing, your light at night, your shade on a hot day, the wind you need to whisk you away. Whatever you need just say it.

What else am I here to do but to love and please you, to show you what love is so you can spread the same truth and be even better than I was at everything you do. I am just a book, hopefully a good read because one day I will be out of print and only in memory like my mother and me, its a good thing I got an elephant in me.

I am filling up the pages as life takes me through the stages its a beautiful ride as we make our own version of my wife’s favorite move, “Its a beautiful life”.

Writing whats on my brain when I wake, now its time for the beach with the family.

Carl The Muse.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “A Man With One Plan By: Carl The Muse

  1. Pamela

    July 13, 2013 at 1:05 PM

    Hi Carl, I was wondering if you got my comment to one of your posts a week or so ago? Insatiable Husband, I think it was called. I sent it after landing in an airport and not sure it went through. Blessings! Pamela

     
    • A Man

      July 13, 2013 at 2:59 PM

      Good evening, I did not get it Pam, I am sorry I surely would have replied for sure.

       

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

