RSS

The Central Part By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

10 Mar

Image

There

I look in the same direction

I stare

But when others look

They see nothing there

They are numb

I am fully aware

They somehow cannot feel a thump

But I can feel the movement of a hair

A mere microscopic tear

And instantly

I am teleported right there

Right into the center of things

I get there fast

I fly without wings

I get there long before the bell rings

Consciousness is a wonderful thing

Awareness of space and time is a blessing

Because in those moments of real

That is when it all becomes still

It is when I become aware of exactly how I feel

When it starts to sting

I am aware

Of just what this pain will bring

Its when you pay attention

To the depth in things

That you learn the lesson

You find the answers to the questions

God answers

You can stop guessing

When you finally make it all stop

You will find your direction and no longer be lost

Take a moment to quiet your mind

Take a moment

Shut down all the lines

Close the window and shut the blinds

Take a look inside of your soul

You will be surprised in what you find

You will be surprised to learn

You have been a prisoner of your own mind

Trapped inside of your own fear and doubt the whole time

Faith and doubt do not go hand and hand

Roll with what you know and make a stand

Be who you are supposed to

The best version of the woman or the man

There is a way to understand

There is a way to strategize and plan

No reason to go in blind

When you have been given the brightest light to shine

Stop losing control and center it straight on the mark

Take hold of the wheel and play your part

The sooner you get here

The sooner it will start

It takes a little craziness and faith

Like Noah and his ark

But if you listen to the voice of God and no one else

YOU

Can play your part

The answers are in

YOU

Right where God lives

In your heart

The Central Part By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Image

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “The Central Part By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

  1. prayingforoneday

    March 10, 2013 at 5:18 PM

    STUNNING.
    I am teaching myself to write and do poems, and I have the time with my Disability now peeked. I love the way people like yourself can just throw these together. A true gift and a true inspiration.
    I hope you pop into my blog also, I share in other ways, but would like to learn poems and learn how to do more. I have done two, and they were “OK” I guess.

    Thank you for following.

    Shaun

     
    • A Man

      March 10, 2013 at 9:19 PM

      Thank you Shaun!

      I will and you know what brother the gift for me came through pain, it was what caused me to grow and go to a place where I could just quiet my mind and let my soul write. The beauty of a poem is it is an extension of you, you say what you have to say in your own way.

      I always start with a thought and one sentence and write from there. Maybe my madness will work for you as well. Just keep listening and it will all come!

      Carl!

       
      • prayingforoneday

        March 10, 2013 at 9:37 PM

        WOW
        I never flatter people, it is not the Scottish way. But that made SO much sense to me. I also am where I am due to my pain. And I love where I am in life just now. Pain is pain, we see it through. In-between the pain are moments, and I am learning to live with the pain, and it is people like you who lift me up and inspire me to realise through pain I can “Still Be”…

        Thank you so much.
        You didn’t have to say this, or take the time to do so, yet you did. Says a lot.

        Shaun

         
      • A Man

        March 11, 2013 at 7:00 AM

        I I just wrote a poem with your comment in mind. Its on my site called Following You To Clarity, its about my writing process. I lost my mother in Jan and she had the gift of gab and she was a poet when she spoke and wrote and while the pain radiates because my ears just want to hear her voice and I want to read these poems to her with all my heart like we used to while she was alive. I have realized that we are writing together word for word as I go to God and connect with the love in me I find my mom my cousin my grand ma my grand pa my uncles aunts all those loved ones that we lost over the years over 20 people. We never know why what happens happens but through people like you I find strength because while my pain is there it is different than yours and you will to fight makes me say WOW look at him! Man how strong is this guy to be so faithful through that! But then I see how you love your mum and you hearing how I lost mine you probably fear that pain more than your ailment, and in that moment I will be here an angel for you. Mums want to go first no matter how bad we want them forever they leave one day. If you go to Jan 11 and after on my blog lots written on the matter

         
      • prayingforoneday

        March 11, 2013 at 7:05 AM

        Thank you.
        I am lost for words..
        And almost in tears.

        I know that wasn’t your intention.
        It is just the way I am made.

        Thank you for sharing that, and I will have a look.
        We all share here. And that got me there.

        Shaun

         
      • A Man

        March 11, 2013 at 7:21 AM

        Shaun brother, I have read through your blog. We are brothers from another mother man, from the music to the perspective man I understand you! It was like reading my thoughts in another form on your blog! Love is love no matter the language love and light is the same thing, no matter how it is written or said if it is love it sounds like it. That is what these two men are, like the song Love Hungry Man. That is me! The daddy whose kids make him cry with a smile, oh I am the water! Its how we are made!!

        Carl

         
      • prayingforoneday

        March 11, 2013 at 7:24 AM

        Carl, you are a WISE man, I can see this.
        Your words echo in me for some reason.
        You remind me of my Father, We all make him Cry he says. lol

        Love is love, yeah.
        It is free, and it can be unconditional.

        Thank you for your words.
        Really something Carl
        Glad our paths crossed

        Shaun

         

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

