RSS

The Scorpio Man, That Is Who I Am By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

07 Mar

Image

I love

I try not to forsake

I sometimes fail

When I try to be great

I lose sight of it all

So I cannot tell a lie

And say I never made that mistake

I go in hard

I go in deep

I give 1001% and then some more of me

I am always trying to win

I hate defeat

I ride along sometimes

But I belong in the drivers seat

I never want to sleep

I am always hungry

Always ready to eat

Insatiable or an aficionado or a jukie

Extreme that’s me

One thing is for sure

If I like it

I am going in for more

And If I did it again

I will do it once more

Its like I said before

I do things in extremes

I am the one who does not think it impossible

To achieve your wildest dreams

I truly understand the depth in

Things in the rear view mirror

Are closer than they seem

And so I live in the now

I do not waste time

I go out on a limb

I put it all on the line

And I do it constantly

Every chance I get

For as long as my light continues to shine

I do not mince words

I am not afraid to speak

I say what is on my mind

But I can say everything

And tell you nothing

If I do not trust you

I choose my words carefully

I am who I am

You will not blindside me

I am the eagle

I can’t help but see

I am always aware

I know whats coming

So I never have a reason to feel fear

No reason to anticipate him

He lives right here

In my back pocket

Not in my ear

You will not see me running

Not away

You will see me running

Right into first place

You will see me moving at a methodical pace

You will see me finding depth in what others see as empty space

I am just flowing

Up and down

I know where I am going

I rise I fall

I recover from it all

I run and I walk

I start and then I stop

I get silent

And then I talk

I calm down

I go off

My world is spinning

Like a clock

I am rolling around

Like a rock

Out of control

Heating up

Then turning cold

Hesitating

Now you are bold

There is a song about me

Called Hot And Cold

Its a secret someone already knows

There is someone out there like me

Who can go from -0 to 367 degrees

I am not the only one

Who can steam like a pot of tea

I am not the only one

Who reacts to the temperature around me

So if you know I can scorch you

Why do you put the torch to me

Heating me up

Until I explode

Then throwing your hands up

Like you didn’t know

I sometimes go with the flow

The temperature takes me places

I didn’t know I could go

I go from idle

To putting on a show

I am instantly

Different than I was before

But the thing that remains the same?

My core

The same as the water

Someone

Somewhere

Understands me

The Scorpio Man

The Scorpio Man, That Is Who I Am By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Image

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “The Scorpio Man, That Is Who I Am By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

