RSS

A Five Star Full Course Meal By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

30 Jan

Image

Ever find it hard to deal

And your stomach is turning like a ferris wheel

You are unsure of whats is real

No one seems to care

What you think or feel

They do whatever they want to

In spite of you

They lie to your face

And insult you like a fool

The call you unsteady

Then say you are as stubborn as a mule

They say you leave them confused

But you are the only one who seems to know what you are supposed to

It happens all the time

The same people with the same jive

The same empty feelings the same bad vibes

Its obvious you expect too much from them

To think they will suddenly ignite and stop being so dark and dim

But that is where they have always been

Its time to change the scenery and shake lose of them

This happened over time not on a whim

The truth is

You know just can’t do it

You can’t just settle and allow your stomach to go through it

Be like me

I know where to eat

When I find myself in need

I run to my family

The last time I checked

If I needed food I knew just where to get it

The food is better than fine

And honestly its getting better all the time

I know just where to eat

I know who God has given to me

My family

The best thing I ever did

The love that continues to give

I thank God for this gift

I did not get what I asked for

But I did get more than I wished

I don’t need junk like this

I already got a five star full course meal

Perfectly nourished is how I feel

A Five Star Full Course Meal By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Image

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

