RSS

Unchanged, My Faith Is My Chain By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

21 Jan

Image

The power of faith cannot be overstated

Its not overrated

Faith over time does not become degraded

Faith is like a fine wine

Faith only gets better with time

I am thankful that my momma taught me the ability to store mine

I know what to do when things get tough

I go down into the cellar

Pour a glass and say ok enough

Its time to slow this all down

Hit the brakes so I can turn this around

I got too much of this stored to be sitting here on the ground

When I am lost I know exactly how to be found

I know how to look darkness in the face

I know the way

I know I say it multiple times a day

The truth for me just happens that way

Life for me is a staycation

I am tuned to one channel

I only get this station

So I know what to do no matter what i am facing

I got a full tank

I got my momma to thank 

And I’m not being cocky

I am just being frank

Its called faith

 The only way I know 

So I have to stand tall out here

And put on a show

Why should I hide?

Shouldn’t the loving Godly man be the one full of pride

Not full of self

But full of love and fulfillment from loving everyone else

That is me

That is who my momma taught me to be

I am trying to share this gift

I pray that God continues to muse me to use it

I surrender myself to it

I say lord if it is your will make me do it

I got faith and I want to prove it

I owe it to them all

Everyone that has loved Carl

I gotta lift them all up

I gotta stop the bleeding

I have to stand in the faith and say devil enough

And then walk away into the darkness knowing it will change

Its like this now and it seems like rain

But it is God preparing us for growth through the pain

Its just the cycle of things and its always the same

And I know it so my faith remains unchanged

Even when my life becomes unhinged

Even then it remains

You see with faith there is no break in the chain

Unchanged, My Faith Is My Chain By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

