RSS

Oh Momma, Its The Truth By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

14 Jan

fire in my house

I felt the moment your fire went out

I felt you move inside of my house

I can feel the warmth of you inside

Oh momma I have nothing to fear and no more reason to hide

A child’s greatest fear just happened in front of his eyes

Still God granted mercy on this man

Oh momma I am finally in a place where I understand

Father forgive me if I cry, You are my strength,

I’m just a man, I just need a little time

Just give me a moment to gather my strength and grab your hand

And then I will gather my faith up and I will stand

Momma momma momma, I finally understand

You gave me undying love and ushered me into being a man

Oh momma I see it was all part of a master plan

Now I ready in place a strong tower ready to make a stand

And though it seems hard to now stand here alone

I was built upon faith brick by brick and stone by stone

I had my own personal mason for so so long

Now that I am strong God has called my builder back home

Oh momma you knew I was finally strong enough to stand on my own

Oh momma I know you are there

I can’t see your face but I can feel you everywhere

Oh momma what lives never truly dies

 I see your face when I look in my eyes

And those are the moments I know most you are alive

I look in the mirror I see your beautiful face

 I can feel your hands move, I can feel you tracing the lines of my face

And whispering to me

Oh baby its ok

Just turn to your faith

You know the way

Oh momma just yesterday I was a little boy holding on to your arm

And now the man gets to usher his momma back into Gods loving arms

Momma you are now safe from all harm

Oh momma thank you, I know just what to do

Momma I know just where to go

God gave me just what I needed In you

Oh momma you were like a tree bearing the sweetest fruit

Everything I do momma is a seed that started within you

And momma this is not flattery this is the truth

But momma I love you so much I’ll do that to

Momma the most beautiful gift was having you

Oh Momma, Its The Truth By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Honoring Momma with every day I live and every word I say.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

