RSS

One of the lessons my mom taught me

17 Nov

One of the lessons my mom taught me

By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

I have always loved Saturday, I used to go shopping with my mom every saturday morning it was the same routine and I remember it exactly to this day. I remember how my mother ordered her coffee then and she still does it the same today. I remember the songs we heard on the drive, the conversations we had and the people we met.

I was just along for the ride while my mom shopped, I was her company and in turn I got to learn so much about my mother and the way she sees life. I got to see her interactions with strangers and the way she would carry on conversations and establish friendships that last till this very day.

My mother is a friend to everyone, she is like the pied piper people flock to my mother. As her kids it could get irritating because these people would just hog our mom. Being her youngest child by twelve years I got my mom at a time when I got to see her up close and personal as her child and as one of her best friends. She was a single woman and it was just the two of us at one point, so I really got to learn who my mother is.

I was then and am now her son and her friend and i wear it gladly because my mother is one of my best friends.My mother taught me how to be a friend. Friendship is the ingredient that makes the relationship special. I am a friend to my kids, a friend to my wife and a friend to my siblings, we are a family and we are friends. And if I consider you a friend you are extended family, thats what my mother taught me.

These shopping trips on Saturday sometimes included women from her childhood and women she had met in various places over the years from all walks of life my mother treated everyone just the same. My mother would take me along and they would talk life all day.

We would eat breakfast, lunch and sometimes even dinner together over the course of a day of shopping and I got to hear it alI. The advice given and the tears exchanged, I knew the problem with men and I took notes as they spoke.

I would be included in the conversations at times and these interactions and experiences as a child made me the man who is not afraid to speak up and speak out. I can talk about the oceans, I can talk about cartoons, I can talk about politics, I can talk about the moon. The day I run out of words is not coming soon.

My wife says it is the reason she and any other woman I have crossed becomes captivated by me, a compliment I take proudly. I am proud of the man being a momma’s boy made me.The ability to speak,express views and feelings truthfully like a friend can build relationships that will take you wherever you want to go.

You see information is always coming to come like my mother my network grows as I spread kindness and love, this is the reason I keep reaping blessings from above. Your friendships/relationships are you plugged into the network of life, when you are connected the entire world is open to you. When the network expands so do you and when you are reflecting a loving light that is what is reflected through you.

Make friends not enemies, be a friend to all those in your life, treat others the way you know is right. You can never go wrong when you are spreading the light.

Your angels surround you and you can be one too if you let that loving light shine through you be an angel to all those who come near you.

Thank you mom for being good to everyone God put in front of you, you have shown me what I am to do.

Thank you for not only being my mother but for being my friend.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “One of the lessons my mom taught me

  1. Carl The Muse

    January 15, 2013 at 8:31 AM

    Reblogged this on Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl The Muse and commented:

    I wrote this this past November about my mom. I write these things and do not even remember writing them but someone clicked this one last night and I read it and considering that momma was reborn Friday its makes sense to repost this one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

