RSS

Appreciation for the Gift

11 Nov

Alive

By:Carl Johnson (Carl The Muse)

I love my life and so I wake up enthusiastic and ready for the new day. I often wake before the sun, as if my soul anticipates its arrival and I stay up even later than normal on nights we have a full moon. This is not my new trend, I have done this again and again for my entire life.

 I do it because I love life, I love love and I feel blessed to have this life, I am always full of energy and I try my best to project a smile, if a smile is not what I project it is only because I am lost in a deep thought. I am often in deep thought about this life and I am often reflective on when things went wrong as well as when they go right. I live life fully through the sunshine or the night, no matter the season I am fully immersed in this life

I even approach routine things such as the drive to my kids schools or a trip to the grocery store with excitement because I know the blessing is in being able to do it.  I have a nice car to get there and money to spend on what I need and things I simply want. These small blessings that many of us fail to see are what so many others hope and pray for.

I am learning to live it with a smile because blessed people should and living happily makes me anticipate the start of the next adventure as long as I am alive, loving and doing right, I have a reason to look forward to days and the nights.

I am just a man who is happy to be alive and alright. I appreciate my gifts and I give what I get and he keeps giving to me so it all seems to fit.

This is just a tip of how to live because if you show appreciation for the gifts maybe God will continue to give.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Appreciation for the Gift

  1. Sharon Bennit, Jefferson

    November 13, 2012 at 10:21 PM

    Dear friend in Jesus Christ, I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the coveted Food for Thought Award. Please, check out the below post for details. May God shower His Grace!
    http://shalommysticwind.wordpress.com/2012/11/14/food-for-thought-award/

     
    • Carl The Muse

      November 14, 2012 at 6:26 AM

      Thank you Sharon, I am glad that it spoke to you and I am honored to be considered. I write when I get a message to share most times I do not even remember what I wrote and then I get these comments and likes and it motivates me to write more.

       
  2. Hipolito M. Wiseman

    December 11, 2012 at 9:07 PM

    I just want to say I’m newbie to weblog and really enjoyed this page. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with great article content. Thanks a lot for sharing your web site.

     

Leave a Reply

 
☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Pictures, Photos, Memes & Videos – theCHIVE.com

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

