RSS

A Woman Can Raise One By: Carl The Muse

27 Jun

pride

I became a man 

When I learned how to control my rage 

I became a man

When I knew not only what to say

I knew how to say it 

I became a man 

When I stopped thinking of myself 

I no longer cared about material things as much 

I no longer cared as much about wealth 

When I became a man 

I was simply thankful for life and mine, and my families health 

When I became a man

I no longer rushed through my days 

I took time and basked in the moments so the memories would be saved 

When I became a man

I knew how to compete 

I learned how to win with honor 

And how to lose gracefully

When I became a man 

I no longer needed to take the control 

I learned that a leader can often accept a different role

When I became a man 

My soul took over for my mind 

I finally had direction 

I knew which way to drive 

When I became a man 

I shook all my childish ways 

But like the boy did

I still allow myself to play 

When I became a man 

I learned to let go and laugh

I am the get on the ground and play with you dad

When I became a man 

I knew how a man should talk

When I became a man 

I knew I had to walk the walk 

Its no fine line 

A man has but one side 

A man follows his soul 

A man gets better as he gets old 

A man learns to be still as the story unfolds

Patience is a virtue

It is a lesson learned 

Not an answer given to you 

When I became a man 

I saw the world through a different set of eyes 

When I became a man 

What I said and What I did became directly linked to my pride 

When I became a man  

I stood there crying 

I faced the boys worst fear

I had just lost my mom

But I could feel here right there

And I heard her say 

You are a man baby 

You are perfectly aware

She said she was proud 

That I had finally figured it out 

I would be just fine

And that she had no doubt 

 I did not need to be saved 

Her job was done

Her son was raised 

And now I can see 

Like she is living through me 

And with her feminine touch 

And my masculine embrace 

I am ready to play my part 

In this time

In this place 

I am who I am today 

Because a woman showed me the way

Some may not understand 

But I am example 

That a woman 

Can teach a boy 

How to be a man

In honor of the lady 

Who made me me 

Who taught me that a man 

Is about 

Love and Family 

A Woman Can Raise One By: Carl The Muse

A_Pride_Of_Lions_

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2013 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

