RSS

The World Tour By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

15 Mar

Image

You wake me up

You make me feel alive

You fill me up inside

You make me wanna smile

You make me feel someone is on my side

You will be the engine

And I will drive

You will be the constant light in my life

You will be the reason my days are the same as nights

Bright

Yeah Yeah Yeah I knew

I knew the truth

Deep inside you knew it too

Go ahead and turn your love loose

It will never again be wasted

We are about to put it to use

The secret to winning

We will never again lose

Not as long as you are you

And I am Carl The Muse

You inspire me

And I will inspire you

You give me one

I will give you two

I knew one day

I would be stuck in a cycle of loving

Back and forth with you

Even when I was struggling

I had a clue

Because no matter where I was

I could still hear you

And when it seemed I would sink

And that I was right on the brink

And that I had lost all hope

It was in those moments

That I found a way to float

I protected my heart

And surrounded it by a moat

I would let no one in

I was never going to let myself be hurt again

But as we know

I do not control

The water or the wind

When the ground shakes

I know to give in

I know to open the door

Because the result this time

Will be 1000% different than before

I am about to view life as one big tour

The whole world

Is about to become mine to explore

I can feel the rumbling down deep in my core

I know the whole word is about to change

Everything impure

Out the door

Everything in my world

Made pure

 I will be here packed and ready

I will not move I can hold it steady

Because I know

The bleeding is about to stop

And I don’t have to shed another tear

Not one drop

You have been sent to me

And finally I can fix the levee

Go ahead take me

Move me and awaken me

Show me what is real

And of what I can be sure

I am ready like never before

The World Tour By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2013 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

www.realsimplefaith.com

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

