RSS

When Tragedy Has Become Reality By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

14 Mar

Image

There are certain things I cannot live with

I cannot allow confusion between a curse and a gift

I cannot live under false assumptions

Lies and myths

It just does not fit

It is just not it

Not for me

I am unlikely to stay around

Deceived

You goals have been achieved

You have rid yourself of me

I act blind sometimes but I can see

And when its this obvious

Even Stevie could see it clearly

Standing there telling the same fib

Telling this and that avoiding everything you did

The way you chose to live

The love you decided to give

The person you left

And the person you left with

Its been switched all around

You brought him in to steal my crown

You laughed when I went down

You expected me to stay on the ground?

Is that what you remember you found?

The man who falls

You can’t be talking about Carl

Not this one

Not unless God has called

And the last time I checked

The lord sent me a message and directions

And we aint even halfway finished yet

Its a sure bet

You have seen me up close

And you gambled for less

Man I can’t believe

You got an F on that test

Did you even pay attention?

My guess?

You guessed

I was left with that sharp pain in my chest

Like cardiac arrest

I was there dying

You were heading in the direction of LA

So I know where to stay

I know my place

Because the last time I checked

I don’t live that way

The last time I checked

I was in in FL and it ends with an A

I won’t be the one here

With the failing grade

You up and left

You should have stayed

But the next move is mine your hand

Has been played

I am not someone to gamble and guess

I am calculated

To me life is a game of chess

And I won’t stop till the match is set

And I put on a show you will never forget

Watch my moves

Watch me get into this groove

Watch me get everything I gave to you

And I will still be the one who takes care of you

Even though you mistreated me

And lied to me like I was a fool

In the end my heart won’t

But my spirit will forgive you

I love you too much to ever feel hate

But you do not feel the same

And so I must escape

I am sick of being treated

Like a pair of old skates

Used for fun and then you were done

On to the new ones

And they got things

I could have only dreamed

He was your king

And you were my queen

I was stuck on you and I wasn’t even weened

When you met him it was an instant thing

I was thrown off

Kicked to the corner and lost

And when I tried to take control

You told me I was no longer the boss

You said he had won and I had lost

You were as cold as ice

You left me covered in frost

And at night I did not sleep

All I did was toss

I turned but then my stomach burned

Because while I was hurt

I still yearned

I hoped and hoped

And when I reached out you laughed with him like I was a joke

You saw right through me like I was just smoke

I was not even there

And so you turned on the fan

And cleared the air

And your worst fear realized

I could hear

Every word

Every action

Captured

Your reaction?

Not truth retraction

Avoidance

A sudden void

You suddenly lost your voice

No ability to speak

Suddenly

But you had lots of words

About me

To he

What is going on really?

Apparently I am crazy

Because the thing you talk about like an illusion

Is Very Real

To Me

When Tragedy Has Become Reality By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

cheating-women

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2013 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 662 other followers

