RSS

Your Life Is Your Masterpiece,Your Work Of Art By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

03 Mar

Image

I was called out of the darkness when I was just a young man

I had been given the right directions but at the time

I just could not understand

I thought I had a better master plan

And as a result I just ended up suffering

I did in my youth what many lost boys do

I wandered around and I acted as stubborn as a mule

Like a stone cold fool

I knew every answer before the question was asked

And I knew too much to listen as I did a task

I tried to move way too fast

I tried to cut corners

And then make the math add

And we all know what happens when you do things like that

But that did not stop this stubborn lad

I thought I had control of it all

So I am responsible for anytime I did fall

 I acted like I had control of the time and the weather

And as life does it has taught my butt better

Now as a man I am prepared

Because I finally understand

And so I now submit to the master plan

I am making myself stronger and better

I am now prepared to be an umbrella

Or a lighthouse in the storm

I just know I am to be shelter

I was not ready back then

There were still lessons that had to be given

And truthfully I was not strong enough to withstand the winds

There were things that I needed to see with my own eyes

There were miles that my tires needed to ride

But the truth is

If I would have shut up and listened

 I would not have been so surprised

I wouldn’t have chosen the wrong direction

And I would have run away from the lies

I would have avoided those wasted miles and many of the hard times

But I take the fault its all mine

I am the one who stopped listening to the right side of my mind

I was missing when I was given the spotlight and the stage upon which to shine

I was playing the losing game

Missing what it was all about in pursuit of money, personal gain and fame

When all I had to do was be decent to people for them to remember my name

When I stopped chasing money it too just came

And am I now famous?

It all depends on what you define as fame

There are two little kids

And a few other people

Who rant about me like I am King James

And when I die people will remember me

Because the difference between men like Mussolini, Idi Amin, Hitler and me

Is they can not say the same

Because when people talk about who Carl is

And what Carl did

They will say,

I am glad he came!

Leaving your mark

Mastering control of yourself

Your actions and your thoughts

That is how you master this art

And create a masterpiece

In what you leave behind

Your Legacy

Your life is your masterpiece.

Your Life Is Your Masterpiece,Your Work Of Art By: (Carl The Muse)

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2013 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Your Life Is Your Masterpiece,Your Work Of Art By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

  1. Roxi St. Clair

    March 3, 2013 at 7:07 PM

    “I tried to move way too fast

    I tried to cut corners

    And then make the math add

    And we all know what happens when you do things like that”

    So so so true… great piece Carl.. Bravo!

     
    • A Man

      March 3, 2013 at 7:16 PM

      Thank you once again! I hope to make this one speak for me!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

