RSS

Don’t Fight The Wind By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

21 Feb

Image

Look into to into the eagles eyes

And watch me flying

It may seem like I got it wrong but

You see my wings flapping

I am trying

Like Johnathan Livingston Seagull

 I want more

I am flying

But I wanna soar

I don’t know the the destination but I am speeding up

 And I am doing it all on faith

I don’t need luck

I don’t know luck

He never has been my friend

I have never needed him to win

All I have ever had to do is jump in the wind

The flight only gets hard when I go the other way

I fly against it all and turn my back on my faith

Luckily the faithful fool does not remain insane

Thats the beauty of this game

No matter how bad it seems things can instantly change

You just have to stop and readjust your aim

Eventually you will hit the right target

But nothing will happen if you quit

Never be afraid to take a chance

Don’t let this be the wind that you miss

No reason to ignore what you can feel

You may not be able to see the wind but you know its real

You have no reason to stand still

No reason to be idling

You should be up in the sky

Flying

Why are you struggling to do it the old way again

When you know how to soar

And give in to the wind

As soon as you give in

It all begins

Don’t Fight The Wind By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Image

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2013 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Don’t Fight The Wind By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

  1. Roxi St. Clair

    February 21, 2013 at 8:13 PM

    A most excellent post! And that first picture…. that’s just too funny! thanks

     
    • A Man

      February 21, 2013 at 8:18 PM

      You are most welcome!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

