RSS

Who Do You See By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

07 Feb

Image

I often dream about it all

I sit and reflect on whats inside of Carl

I find tragedy and triumph

I find a story as inspiring as Forest Gump

I find love, I find pain

I find sunshine, I find rain

If you feel it, It is exactly how you feel

Inside of here everything is real

I find scars that have healed and scars that remain

I find evidence of a very tough game

But when you play it right

The result is always the same

Win or lose, you will gain

The result with faith never changes

I has but one right angle

Faith never runs the other way

Faith is steady

And always in place

This is the reason I often stare into my face

I look into his eyes to see 

Who is it staring back at me?

Is this man walking the walk?

What does he say? Does he talk the talk?

Would I follow him?

Do I believe enough to go out on a limb?

I am the first check and balance for myself

I scrutinize me like no one else

And I am getting better

At my prepration and response to severe weather

I plant seeds and build shelter

I have found the formula to be wealthy

And I’m still in competition with myself

Aiming for perfection in love, life

Aiming for harmony with my spiritual and physical self

I am trying my damnedest to be the best version of myself

I do it for you, for them, for everyone else

The man in the mirror does what he does out of love

And he is consistent and sure

He does not love on a whim

He is bursting with light in his eyes

He has love in his life he cannot hide it

That is who I am looking to see

When I look in the mirror and stare at me

Who Do You See By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Image

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2013 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Who Do You See By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

  1. A Man

    February 7, 2013 at 7:22 AM

    Reblogged this on The Clandestine Perspective.

     
  2. Mysteriously Quiet

    February 8, 2013 at 4:06 PM

    Hello and happy Friday!!
    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Congratulations!!
    If you choose to accept this recognition (no pressure!) please check out the rules here
    http://mysteriouslyquiet.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/blogger-award-2/
    Thank you for sharing your creativity!! Have a great weekend.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 662 other followers

