RSS

One Of These Days You Will Wake Up And See By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

05 Jan

Image

One Of These Days

You Will Wake Up And See

By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

 

One of these days

You will wake up and see

The one who loves you the most is me

One of these days you will wake up and see

Every time you needed help you could depend on me

One of these days you will see

I gave you the voice inside that says I can

It was me who gave you a platform to stand tall

And I push you higher when you think you will fall

I make mistakes and things are broken along the way

But I give you much more than I take

Did I not stimulate growth?

Did I not lead you and show you where to go

We both know I am the conquer with love type of man

If I made mistakes I hope you understand

Thats what happens when you go all in and you know you have to win

One of these days you will see

 When you were out of breath it was me who gave you the sudden rush that forced you to breathe

I am your sure thing

One of these days you will wake up and see

The one you searched for is me

I am hiding right in front of your eyes

And you continue to miss me

So I will keep it in repeat until you open your eyes

In plain sight is where I hide

Its you who refuses to see

You are sleep walking and not present in your dream

And you are missing your own beautiful reality

One day you will wake up and see

 I never left

It was me who was always here

 Things the the rear view  mirror are often closer than they appear

One of these days you will stare and begin to see

All that you have become because of the love from me

I don’t mean to toot my own horn but the truth is the truth

I deserve some credit for the way I love you

One day you will wake up and see

The reason your spirit is unbreakable is me

You are the body and I am your Chi (Tai Chi)

One day you will wake up and see

You will turn and hold me 

Then I won’t be lonely

In the mean time I’ll be by your side

In the darkness I’ll be your light

Hiding in front of your eyes

Waiting for you to acknowledge my cries

One of these days you will wake up and see

Then you will stop hurting me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2013 in All atricles

 

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 662 other followers

