RSS

You Already Know What You Are Supposed To Do By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

03 Jan

reflecting

Every time I sit here and prepare to write

I hesitate to recall the words I heard in my head all night

I toss and turn as me and sleep engage in a fight

I do this the same silly thing everyday

And It always ends up this way

I get lyrics that I know I should record

Because I know the next day I will lose them if they haven’t been stored

I heard another writer say keep a pen a paper near you

And I heard it at my core so I know that’s what I am supposed to do

I am a little hard headed but I never shoot three times and miss

And once I do hit, I will only get better at it

I still a baby learning how to use the gift

I mess up but I have sense enough to pray

So I always can find the right words to say

Writing for me is release

Its an opportunity for my soul to speak freely

I dream words at night in my head

I often find myself wanting to jump up and out of bed

My body wants to sleep but my soul needs to write

I am one of the first on this side of the world greeting a new days light

Call me crazy

But I’m trying to squeeze every thing I can out of this life

Until the day that I have passed away

I will be too humble to think I am great and too alive to sleep my nights away

I got much left to do and got too many words on my soul to say

So anytime I find myself in a position where I am unsure and I hesitate

I shut me down and lean on my faith

I go to God and I pray

This is bigger than me so when I find myself lost and standing still

I gladly give up the lead because I know

It takes faith, cohesiveness and consistency to succeed

Trust me

Don’t let it take failure to make you believe

I am gonna write this wrong and do what I am supposed to do

Like I heard that writer say keep a pen and paper on you

You Already Know What You Are Supposed To Do By: Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

Regardless of how good I am I have a fire that won’t allow me to ever see it that way
I will be trying to get better until the day has come and I have passed away.

Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

