RSS

Share A Piece of The Peace. By:Carl The Muse

05 Dec

Image

Share A Piece of The Peace

By:Carl Johnson II

(Carl The Muse)

I was writing something totally different this morning when duty called. My kids came to me and showed me that they have gotten a rash. All types of new things are popping up since we moved. Different environments bring out all types of reactions parents so be ready, as people who have moved lots due to career we know this to be gospel.

But It is moments like this when I feel most connected, I feel like a man because I am going to get this issue fixed. I will get my kids to the doctor and even for being able to do that I feel blessed. I have insurance and we are blessed enough to have money in the bank for medicine if needed and these kids only have a rash. It could be much worse than this and I know it because I have experienced it.

This is our life in the midst of kids and families in Africa, the Middle East and right here in our own backyard suffering of poverty, hunger and disease. I know there are parents who are sitting in the children’s hospitals throughout this country watching their babies fight for life.

I pray for them in this this moment and this place. I say lord take some of my peace and give a piece to some other loving soul out there that is struggling and fighting the fight as they search for your light. Lord drop them this some of this seed.

If you have been given a harvest and blessed with the seeds, know that you may live on the land but you do not own the deed. You living on the land for free is based on the deeds you do with the seeds. #CarlTheMuse

I know this and I live in humble appreciation for these delicate gifts that he keeps blessing me with. This rash is serves as nothing more than a reminder to me.

I have been blessed enough in this life to help anyone that I can who is in need. I feel obligated to give what was given to me. I feel obligated to teach this lesson to my seeds. This is the lesson my mother taught me.

So yes this is another day that I feel this way.

I have more reasons to say thank you, than I have things to ask for when I pray.

The thought should be on your blessings today, say thank you for yours and use the prayer today for some other soul who is enduring a storm as they try to hold on to hope and faith, pray for some sun to shine their way.

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2012 in All atricles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Share A Piece of The Peace. By:Carl The Muse

  1. lala1966

    December 5, 2012 at 8:14 AM

    great post. I will confess that I have many times looked over these post looking for my “favorite” familiar blogs. I am glad I stopped this time to really read what you have to say. I will begin looking for your post more often from now on ;-)

     
    • Carl The Muse

      December 5, 2012 at 9:39 AM

      Thank you so much! I promise to keep giving you reasons to stop by.

      Carl.

       

Leave a Reply

 
FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

