RSS

Feeling Great as I do Good

01 Nov

I have to share this story with you, so that maybe the next time you hesitate to help someone you think about it like this.

Yesterday as I drove my family to go to an event for the kids, we passed a man that had fallen down off of his bike in the street, he got back up but I looked in the mirror and saw him struggling, I knew that I could not leave that man there and I knew this was a chance for me to also be the example to my son of how to be a man and the example to my daughter as to how a man should act.
I noticed all the cars passing by not one stopped to help or ask the man if he was ok, I had passed a cop sitting in his car just before the man and so I told my family we have to do what Godly loving people would do, I said the cop is right there and maybe the man is having a heart attack or something he obviously needs help, we cannot be the people that pass the man struggling and we simply go on with our lives like he was not even there, no that is not Carl, I did a  u turn as soon as I could and found the police officer and took him to the man.

I do not understand what is going on in this world but i refuse to be a part of it, I refuse to be careless, I refuse to be selfish, I refuse to purposely hurt others and I refuse to stand still and not act. Good men can no longer sit back and ride the waves, the others are taking control and its time for good to rise up and act.

Those people who passed by rode the waves, they did just what I have seen others do on the news. I once saw a report in NYC when a guy passed out and not one person walked up to help, that man later died but the security cam recorded people stepping over and moving around the man, what makes you do that? What is in you or maybe it is what is it that is not in you, its not love and its not God that’s for sure.

That connection to what love is and to what God is about would not allow you to do that, it would make you stop dead in your tracks, love makes you do what you need to do and love is what you are when God is in control of you.

I am thankful and proud that I was the man that got to help that man, I just did for him what God has done for me both directly and through others throughout my life, yeah I feel good that I did good and all Godly people should. Imagine if people worked for good like they work for money, imagine if we felt the same way when we did good as we do when we get paid? I do, I know that I answered his call, I passed the test and I got an A because I am working hard at this, I want my God and my family to be proud of me, I love them and so I work for their love.

I gotta go the kids are late, but God is good and God is great, I am doing my part to stimulate your thoughts, this is what you need to see this is Gods love speaking through me, I share with you what he shares with me.
Thank you and God bless the readers.

Carl The Muse

Carl Johnson II.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
FOX31 Denver

Denver, Colorado News, Weather, Sports and more

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

theCHIVE

Funny Photos and Funny Videos - Keep Calm and Chive On

FOREVER YOUNG

CREATE,IMAGINE,HAVE FUN

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

TheBestFaithEver

...because the best faith is YOUR FAITH

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl Johnson II (Carl The Muse)

A fire that is burning, A heart that is yearning, These are the words in the soul of this man, This is the testimony of a man on a journey, How high can faith take me? I am trying my best to see!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

Akanksha's Blog

Blog of Akanksha- Thoughts and Insights

The River Walk

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

mylespreferstheleastbeguiles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Conservation

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

THE MAN WITH HIS FINGER ON THE PULSE OF REAL OR ALTERNATIVE NEWS, WORLDWIDE, BRINGING YOU THINGS YOU NEVER KNEW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

